Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Bordering On the Eloquently Stupid

2001-10-23

I have so much to say
But the words don't come out right
Keep feeling that everything I
Might say will be scrutinized
Analyzed
And worst of all
Misinterpreted
I would like to think otherwise
But sometimes I give people
Way too much credit
Everyone can't think
In quite the same manner I do
An example is
If I said that there are people
Whom I used to be close to
That I no longer wish to be
A part of my life
At least one person
Would feel wounded without
Any real cause
Because everything
I think about isn't
You and me
On the contrary
I think of stars
Who hang in thier eternal glory
Pictured legends
I think of the sounds
That birds make to
Tell everyone that they are content
I think about how empty
I would feel if I tried
The same solitude
That makes Sullinger so happy
And how I hope never
To lose my sense of identity
Amoung the chaotic callings
That accompany being the voice
Of any generation
How I'm glad that my religion
Is big enough for other paradigms
Besides the one
I've created for myself
In the web my logic spins
And I remember the foolishness
Of my younger days
And the fools I miscalled friends
You see
These are the people
I've grown away from
And I want out of my life
Adventureous we may have been
But those misplaced journeys
Are for those still innocent enough
To be idiots
And I'm here
Approaching middle-aged cynicism
At a gravity breaking speed
And it's time to move along
And away from the games of the past
~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random