Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Desecrated Fantasies

2001-10-17

"JUST ANOTHER LONELY BROKEN HERO
PICKING UP THE PIECES OF MY MIND
RUNNING OUT OF FAITH AND HOPE AND REASON
I�M RUNNING OUT OF TIME"

~Ozzy Osbourne "Running Out of Time"

Yay!!!!! The new Ozzy albumn hit the stores today, and I just happened to be going to Best Buy for an interview anyway, so I picked it up. Other than the single, which I find to be a mediocre Ozzy song (which means it's still better than 80% of the music out there), I think the albumn is great. You can definitely tell that he's been working with Sabbath these past few years, as the guitar sound tends toward chunky riffs. I'm most impressed by the song called "Dreamer". It's an incredible ballad about social conciousness, without being needlessly complicated. All in all this albumn makes Matt happy.

On another note I also have an interview tomorrow, this one being for a bank teller position. I wonder if they pay more than your general cashier position to discourage stealing and such...I guess I'll find out. In all eventuality I see myself having a new job before the week is through. I've never been this adamant about getting a job before and I think that will help greatly in the process. Sort of a subconscious use of body language, that so far has seemed to do wonders for getting my foot in the door of most places.

Anyway, for your amusement, here's another poem.

---------------------------------------

There are a thousand messages
On my answering machine
But they all seem to be wrong numbers
A million pieces of e-mail in my account
But all of them are advertisements
And nothing but bills in the mail
Sometimes I dread checking to see if anyone notices I've been missing
Because the answer always seems to be no
And I can't help but wonder
How many of the people in my life
Should have just stayed movement
In the corner of my mind
I suppose I can't complain though
You see,
I've been everything
I've ever wanted to be except rich
I've worn the dingy, dull armour
And almost did enough to
Make it shiney again
I've translated the wisdom
Of the ancient mystics
And made thier words plain
For those who have eyes to see
I've been a teacher
Even if it was a bad one
I've been a healer
Even if the pain was only
In her mind all along
I've been a legendary villian
About whom stories were told
That I'm pretty sure the old world folk
Who believed in all manner of odd things
Wouldn't have bought
I wanted love
And I recieved love twice
Hell, I even got to play a god
For a little while
But while the lights have faded
And the make-up long worn off
I'm still standing here
Hoping for one last leading part

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random