Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Abysmal Longings

2001-10-07

This is more difficult than I had imagined
In my mind I can hear
The whispers of those who came before me
Warning me that I'm near
That point where the danger
Is as great as it will ever be
When your own mind will seem to
Offer conspiracies so logically sound
That the heart wants to implode from the pressure
They tell me that if I don't
Turn back now my very lifeforce itself
Will be torture beyond measureable limits
They say my very Will itself will be but a breath
Against the wind that seeks my fall
And the bites from a thousand
Poisonous creatures will be a small itch
Compared to the dull edges
Of the blades I now face
But I will not be broken
Not by Wind or fall
Not by torture or blade
And certainly not by these
Damn voices

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random