Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Chicken Soup for the Libido

2001-07-21

"Chicken Soup for the Libido"

The fire seems
To have gone out
In my eyes
No more fighting to change
This silly little world
It can either
Finish the job on its own
Or die
All of my wars are now personal
Little wars with myself
Trying not to scar
Anyone else more than I have to
The force of
My demented imagination
Turned inward
Leaving little energy for anything else
Nietzche said that if you
Stare into the Abyss long enough
The Abyss stares back
Into you
But that's not entirely true
This Abyss is actually
Quite a large part
Of you
And if you spend too much time
Examining the Faults
Of the world
That personal Abyss
Grows those faults in you
Using seeds gathered
When you first recognized
Those traits as faults
And using your condemnation
As fertilizer
So one must periodically
Wage wars inside
To remove those weeds
Up till thier roots
But you'll never
Be rid of them utterly
How can you,
Without forgetting that
These are wicked, sinful things?

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random