Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Sonoma Valley Serenade

2001-07-15

Man what a damn-hell-ass week...to much to say and not enough energy to say it. Here's a new poem for you...it's called "Sonoma Valley Serenade"
----------------------------------------------

Every now and then
The wind brings
Your name to me
And I smile
I remember
October nights when
We would lose ourselves
Under your bugundy sleeping bag
We would lose ourselves
In the glowing embers
And I would get lost
In the maze of you
Lose myself
In the gold of your hair
Hiding within
The night sky of your eyes
Where I could forget myself
For a little while
I could forget
What a terrible boyfriend I was
I could forget
My multitude of holy quests
I would run through your imagination
To get away from the fact
That I had lost mine
And if it's true that you're crazy
It's only because
I made you that way
I wanted so much
To believe in the fantasies
That we weaved around ourselves
I tried so hard to believe
In the eternity of us
That I overcompensated
And shattered the globe
In which we encased ourselves
I know that you would say
That these are only excuses
And I agree
But after several years
Of searching myself
For any explination
Of why I could be so
Damnably cruel
And this was part
Of the only explination
I could find
The rest is that
I'm just
An asshole

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random