Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Visiting Poets Do Cool Things To My Head

2001-07-01

I saw the way you were looking at me
And in your eyes I saw the
Web of carnal promises you were
Weaving in your mind
All the things you wanted to
Do to me
Or have me do to you
I could feel the heat of our passion
As it played itself out in your eyes
And for a while I was enthralled with it
I wanted to tell you
How much every one of your words
Made me hold my breath
Only to let it out
In little doses
As each formed on you lips
And how your voice brought me back
To a time when sexiness
Was about attitude
And not how quick you are to spread
As much as I wanted to tell you this
I left
I left because you cannot give me more
Than a quick fix to my lonliness
Because in the morning you
Would be off to find the next person
Who would serve as your nightly
Hiding place from how lonely
You really are
And I won't be anyone's comfort fuck
No matter how much I want to
To be inside
And become one of your thoughts
If only for a brief instant
To breathe your spirit into me
And merge mine into you
I've found that one night stands
Leave a bitterness on my tounge
The next day
And makes me uncomfortable
Every time that person is near
And I cannot spoil the image
I have in my mind of you
In that way

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random