Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Bloody Hell, This Sucks

2001-06-30

I'm working on the car today
Being responsible
I've become a work all day
Sleep all night
Average
Boring
Person
All just so I can go home
Home
It's a funny word
Never as simple as it sounds
Home is not where
You lay your head
Home is not
Where your heart is
If it where
My home would be all over the place
Las Vegas
Northwest okc
Norman
Bethany
New Orleans
But only one of these is home
Home is where you can be
The most comfortable
At home you can release everything
That's been building up inside
But most importantly
Home is where you BELONG
Home is the only place
Where you don't feel alienated
Outcast
At home you are not a pariah
And it took me 26 years to find that place

I'm considering this
While working on the car with my dad
And an ice cream truck can be heard
He asks me if
When I was a kid
I actually enjoyed the noise
That comes out of those things
"You see,
"Dad
"It was kind of like
"Pavlov's dog
"You heard the bells
"And you salivated
"Because you knew what it ment"
And I'm taken back to this time
When I had not yet discovered
How different everyone else seemed
To think I was
Back when Everywhere was comfortable
Everywhere was home
Pondering this and being glad I'm
Not a kid who gets excited about
The ice cream van anymore
When it comes to my street
I'm re-living my last days
In the mountains of California
When the Van gets to about 2 houses down
And I salivate

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random