Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
I'm Sorry, I'm Distracted By Shiney Things

2001-06-22

I guess I wasn't very clear before...I'm actually looking for feedback on each of these latest poems so that I can determaine whether or not to read them at Galileo...or if I should toss them away and never think about them again. Here's the next one.... I think I'll call it: I'm Sorry, I Get Distracted By Shiney Things....in honor of Jen-bee
---------------------------------------------------

Watching traffic go by
Is amazing to me
Sometimes each car can
Remind me of someone
I once knew
The big shiney pickups
Can be any of the empty-headed
Antagonists of individuality
Who puff up thier chests
And act aggressive
To make up for the fact
That they barely have
Genitals at all
Station wagons and luxury cars
Are symbols of parents
Who have tried to blame me
For everything that's wrong
With thier children
Parents who give me quite a laugh
When they're offended that
I point out thier own stupid mistakes
The run down treucks and vans
Are all the honest hard-working
People I've known
All three of them
Who are too often beaten down
By thier own dilligence
Tragedies that the world
At large never sees
Economy cars that are covers
With stickers of all sorts
Are the geeks and sideshow freaks
That I've come to love
For thier need to overcome
Being born as silly as everyone else
All babies either look like Buddah
Or Winston Churchill
And I applaud your desire
To fight against this
Uniformity of fact

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random