Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
fizz

2001-05-27

Another day another storm...this one isn't as pretty as the last. I'm rather disappointed. It's kind of like meeting the most wonderful person ever and after that moment of awkwardness passes, you find that you're not really able to pursue a relationship for one reason or another. Too many old ghosts that are mutually known, or perhaps the person isn't as wonderful as she once seemed.

Tonight is a forcfully social situation. I'm always awkward at times like these, can never seem to get over my insecurities enough to offer new people decent conversation. Bad host, no cookie for you!.

What I wouldn't give for a decent bottle of Weller right about now. It always seems to help me get over my inherent shyness. I don't think even a good drunk could salvage this evening, however. Too many bad dreams of awkward reckonings on my mind. Something's coming, and like this storm it's likely to disappoint me. All of these feelings of anticipation have taken hold of every cell I have. This means that like this storm, these feelings are going to lead me into what I think will be something big...and it will sputter into absent stupidity.

Many smiles and blessings to all of you who read this, I hope you are all having a better night than I am.

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random