Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Happy Hour In My Head

2001-05-19

Happy Hour in My Head pt 1:7 o'clock

All of the randomness
Of the Greek Gods
Without all the nasty
Adultry mess
Yep
That's my life
A multitude of faceless acquaintances
From ages past
Parade themselves
And thier chaotic psyches
In front of me
Morrison smiles at me
From his grave somewhere
In France
And he reminds me
Of the concept of synchronicity
In which the events
Not directly related
By cause and effect
Are connected to you
By meaning
Life shows you
Only what you
Need to see
Just about this time
Janis smashes
A beer bottle over his head
Telling me to forget
What Jim just said
I know instantly what she means
That if I need to know
The meanings behind these
Disincorporated events
It will be revealed to me
And I shouldn't think
Too hard about them
Now Beastly Uncle Al
Joins the party
But for once remains
Uncharacteristically silent
He's trying to show me
That by stilling the mind
Revelations will come easier
Or he just hasn't drank much yet
Lovecrafthops out of his
Hiding place to call Crowley
A "stupid superstitious cretin
"Who makes his fellow countrymen
"Look bad"
And then retreats quickly
I find this funny
Coming from a man from Rhode Island
Who referred to himself
As a queer old English gentleman
And made his living writing
About supernatual beings of
A malevolent nature
Some meanings just
Aren't worth figuring out

Thanks for the spell check Jen!!!!

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random