Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Shell Shock (another poem)

2001-05-11

Shell Shock

I think I've fallen off of
A cliff called Stupidity
And the dreams of a million disenchanted
Miscreants can't break my fall
There used to be a time
When I didn't sympathize
With the Wise Guys in mafia movies
A time when people seemed to carry
Thier authority like the
Stations of the Cross
Instead of parading
Like crusaders on a witch hunt
After every person they can get
No one is innocent anymore
What was once considered harmless kids play
Is now treated as a felonious offense
And I don't think I can bear
The weight of Social Chaos anymore
Where can one goes for peace
When the cops are also the dealers
And the murderers
Every smile hides a
Decadent monster
Every potential lover
Becomes a hardened criminal
Looking to dominate or be dominated
But never to be equal
What happened to them?
What happened to me?

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random