Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
untitled poem

2001-04-17

I don't know why I'm
Keeping an online journal
It's not as if these weekly
Bouts of me foaming at the mouth
Aren't enough of a diary
Of my life
And it's not as if I don't damage
The atrophied brain of the collective populace
Enough with my countless hours
Of rambling while intoxocated
And freak out anyone who
Would habe considered me a friend
When "true confession" time comes around
Are these not criminal enough?
Must I spead my disease nationwide?
Across the seas even?
How many people can I offend
With the mere mention of thier names?
It's not enough, say I
If someone is offended by something
I say
They probably should take note of it
Because a lie only really hurts the lier
And if I speak true
And it hurts
Perhaps you should look into yourself
Discover why it hurts
Do what you can to change that part of you
Hopefully becoming a better person in the process

I know that people tend to kill the messenger
Like Juheshuva
Martin Luther King Jr.
John Lennon
Ghandi
I could list names for days
And in the end
It always comes to the same thing
That perhaps if people had listened
A change for the better could have been made
But instead
Your Jesus was nailed to
A couple of pieces of wood
And his message perverted
MLK Jr.
Shot
And his message used by the corrupt
To give an excuse for hate
John Lennon, also shot
His message became an excuse for hedonism
Ghandi as well
And his message all but ignored
So listen for once
Find something important
To take with you
And for the bloody sake of all that's good
Try to be extra nice
To at least one person each day
Because it makes being nice
To everyone that much easier

What a bunch of tripe

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random