Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Yesterday-Under Pressure

2002-05-28

"Ten years"
You said
And nothing has changed
Except the growing collection of ashes
And blood-stains on the floor
Nothing has changed
Except for the beating of our hearts
Which no longer pound together as one
Throwing off our clockwork lives
I am almost certain
That you hate me now
But I never once doubted
That you loved me
Not even after
You told me that time had come to part
Funny, the way life can make us stupid
Blinding us with our own
Selfish self-intrests
Gagging us with our pride
Deafening us with what we think are our needs
Until we are so immersed in sensory deprivation
That our touch alone can no longer save us
From drowning in our own screaming voices

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random