Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Microscopic Laundry Episodes:The Final Conclusion

2002-05-28

Insead of letting you fly
As I ran underneath to catch you
Should you happen to fall
I tried to hold you down
Tried to keep you
Here with me
I wish I knew why sometimes
Perhaps I thought that the angels would be jealous
And strike you from the sky
But I have a feeling it's
A bit more selfish then that
I have a feeling
That I'm a bit more selfish then that
And even though
My own stupidity made me miss our wedding
I'm glad you found someone to replace me

I take a look now
At all you've managed to do
Without me around mucking you up
And I'm astounded
Spellbound, even
I wish I could tell you
That I am proud of you
But that would be rather pretentious of me
After all
I really didn't have
Much to do with it,
Did I?
If anything I only hindered you
Getting in the way of your imagination
But despite my selfish habits
I am selfless enough to say one thing
I am happy for you

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random