Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Wandering Flu

2002-12-19

Strappeed down to the memory table
For today's session of electron-shock therapy(yes, I did that on purpose)
I see you there
In all the glory that
Sixteen has to offer
Whirling around
For no particular reason
Other then the pure enjoyment of it
Everyone wanted to touch that freedom
But most just didn't understand
That touching isn't enough
To taste something that pure
In it's enjoyment of everything
I stood by and watched
As the pick-ups were slammed to the floor
With a violence that only
Innocence can provide
And I would smile
Eventually,
You came around to stand in front of me
To this day i don't understand
What it is that you thought
You saw in my eyes
But I was glad for it
So when the moment where
We stood before each other's smiles in
Complete disregard for everything else
I held back
On purpose
I wanted to show you
That I wanted more
Then just to burn passion like a flash card
Because those are gone all too soon
And you have enough people
After you only looking for that purpose
At that moment
I could have made your lips bleed
From the passion of my heart
But everyone else was trying to do the same
I wanted to take a different approach
To be the gentleman in your life
And thus distinguish myself
From the faceless multitudes
You misunderstood me
And things didn't turn out
Quite the way I thought they would
But in a strange way
It all worked out the way
I wanted it too
After all
How many of them
Can say that they've shared
Your life the way I have
For this long?
How many of them can look at you
And have you know exactly what they mean?
The other things are mearly
Selfish urges of the body
That would only get in the way with us

~Matt Magus

P.S. The comments section is now functioning again, for those of you who were asking me about it...

1 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random