Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
"What with my tounge in thy tail?"

2002-01-25

The bombs have gone off
In my head again
I know I have
More to say
Then the few thousand
Words I've placed on paper
I might be hiding from myself
Playing mental keep-away
With issues that
I'm scared to face
I wish I could convince myself
That my Shadow
Is no larger
Than anyone else's
That the weight it seems to
Pull me down with
Is no more
Then all people have to bear
But the actions
That part of my mind
Wants me to take
Frighten me to
The point of paralysis
And are all the more sickening
Because I've tried for so long
To make myself a better person
But somewhere deep inside me
There's an ink-blot shaped creature
That contains thoughts of cruelty
That would make DeSade envious
It's trying to spread cancerously
Through my head
And entangle my heart
Until there is nothing left
But a cold, calculating beast
That once wore
The shape of a man

-----------------------------------------

I wrote this about a half-hour ago, and decided I was going to sleep until I posted it. I don't really like it all that much, but heck, at least I wrote today.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random