Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
900 MHz of pure Crap

2002-04-02

I hear the same old siren song
She calls me with gunshots
With squeeling tires
Teases me with a hint of coffee in the air
Like the purfume of a drunken jezabel
But my city must wait tonight
Gods who may or may not
Have ever existed scream
From within me
They send spirits to challenge me
And Raksasha to torture me
But they too must wait
From somewhere across the miles
I hear my love cry out
For a shoulder to lean on
But she too must wait
Patience
The only message I send back
To the lost and lonely
Beings who call me
Tonight I must first take care
Of my own broken mind
I must heal myself
Before I can be ready to
Take on the world again

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random