Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
yjdgt

2003-07-04

My roomates' cat had kittens over the past week (I think it might have been Tuesday, but I'm not certain, events as of late have been running together). Raymond and Aslinn have had to out of town, so I'm kind of half-assedly watching over the newborns to make sure nothing goes awry while they are away, but that also means no company or social contact if I do not desire it. That makes for a happy Matt. Ah, just me and a whole lot of cats, that makes me really happy, although I'm going out tonight because I promised to spend my 4th with the girls (Lu-Lu, Rayne, et. al.) I think we are all planning on going out to the middle of nowhere for a party of some sort, where most of them are going to stay the night. That's one thing about Oklahoma, there are a lot of "middle of nowhere"'s and "B.F.E."'s. So if you ever want to get lost, you can just pick a road and drive for about an hour and a half, make a couple of turns and you can be as lost as you like. I will of course be coming back tonight, as I have to work in the morning, but it will be fun stuff neveretheless.

Speaking of lost, I got a little lost last night trying to find Jack Craddock's place. I had misplaced the little piece of paper that had directions to his house, but was determined to make it out for his birthday anyway. Now, it had been two years or so since I had been out there (last year I was out of town during his birthday), but I was pretty sure I could still find it. Boy, was I wrong, I got "Fish Market Rd" mixed up with "Lake Dr", so I turned up all kinds of streets looking for the one that lead to "Fish Market rd". Imagine how silly I felt when I eventually reached that road from 89th st. Imagine how much sillier I felt when I finally got to Lake Dr from there and realized that this, was in fact the street Jack lived on rather then FIsh Market. Fortunately, I wasn't too late and got there in enough time to spend a decent amount of time with Jack and the other Wayward Poets before everyone left.

That's enough for now, hopefully I'll get another chance to update before I go to bed tonight.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random