Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Diary of a Life-Fiend

2002-10-04

October has just begun
And I already feel
The wind starting to chill me
500 years of Chaos
Catching up to us
In three decades
And the dark ages
Of fallacious reasoning have begun
The idea that a quarter
Of the new Aeon
Is a period that parades
The lunacy of hate
Is beyond me
But the future
Is never pre-determined
We can avoid the nonsense
If we use the light of reason
To banish the shadows
Of wrongful prejudice
From our minds
We must remember
That evil exists in all of usAnd while this knowledge cannot
Save all of humanity at once
Perhaps
If we guide one person
Out of the monsterous night of Envy
Into the all-encompasing
Day of acceptance
Then maybe we can shorten
This global purgatory
It may not be much
But if we can reduce
This time of walking Hubris
By even a lifetime
Then we have
Done at least SOME good

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random