Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Baka, Baka, What are you doin' here?

2002-10-04

We've touched each other's lives before
But never like this
Never in retroactive bliss
Seeing you there
My heart melts
Four years ago

This may not be
The future we pictured
In each other
But in some ways
This is better
No fear of what's to come
We've been through the worst of it
And came out laughing and jabbing
While we're not
Falling into each other's skin
In nocturnal experaments
Of another kind of alchemy
(Not really, alchemy has always
Been about that,
It's just that somewhere down the line
Some twit took it literally
As alway seems to happen
With good metaphors)
We still live in each other's speech
Moving in the harmony
Of old dance partners
Who counts the beats
With thier hearts
And this
Is more then enough for me
It's more then I've ever deserved

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random