Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Abstract Paraphinallia

2002-12-05

I slipped on old memories
Not as in
A comfortable-house-shoes sense
But as in
Staring at the celing
And grabbing your head
Because it hit the corner
Of the ex-girlfriend-coffee-table type sense
And I think my brain cells
Are falling apart
Breaking down into the individual atomic structures
It's funny
How a new crush
Can imitate old lovers
With a change of letters
And something you could never
Put your finger on before
Falls on your head like an anvil
No matter how much pain it puts you in
You have to laugh
As correspondences you've never seen before
Start a square dance around you
And you see by the looks
Which pices of the puzzle
That you didn't know existed
Are sleeping together
As you stumble off
To smoke that one last bitter cigarette of the day
To remind yourself how real
The absurdities are
You choke back the regrets
And tell yourself that life
Can't always be this disorienting

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random