Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Smiling in a crack house

2002-01-18

I stand there
With black snakes at my feet
An orange extension cord
Tied in a noose
Around my neck
Ashes gathering
In my right hand
And feathers growing from my left
My crown is simple
Decorated by only
Runic and Hebrew letters
A robe that seems
To suck the light from your eyes
With black nylon cord
Wrapped around
From which hang my weapon
I'm waiting for the Angels to desend
And the demons to climb
One by one
They must all challenge me
While all of man's gods
Watch from thier raised seats
Like the audience for a grand play
Or more appropriately
Like a crowd
Watching gladiators duel
I can feel thier gaze
Piercing me like spears
Peeling away the layers
Of who I think I am
Until only the bones
Of my inner most self are revealed
As the tests begin
I can feel thier anxiousness
Splash over me
As if They had driven through mud
As they passes me walking
And I will not dissapoint them

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random