Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Where Dybbuks Fear to Tread

2002-01-14

The air in my lungs
Feels like lead
As I try in vain
To scream out to you
I know you can't here me
Over the miles
Through the telephone wires
Through fiber optic cabless
That strangle my voice
Until there's nothing left
I keep trying to tell myself
That the truth doesn't
Really feel like
A buzzsaw inside my guts
But I lie to myself often
And through a blanket of darkness
I can see that grin
With broken mirror shards
Instead of teeth
That origionates from
The muzzle of the
Jackal-headed one
Who's frame I know see
Is trembling slightly
As if it could
Come apart at any moment
Suddenly his laughter
Breaks my head apart
As if amplified
By a thousand stacks
And I feel his parting thought
"Silly child
"You knew this was coming"
~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random