Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Enthusiastic Silence

2001-09-03

This is a war that can't be won
With wits and sarcasm alone
And I've spent way to much energy
Chasing my thought process
I'm trying to retreat
Until my smile can regroup
To launch a new offensive
Based on eloquence and logical feelings
And all the while
I'm wonding if
Wishes can fill me with wine
For a change
Because these battles are
Not for the sober of heart
Because I keep stumbling over
My self-restraint
And nearly falling into these
Missed opportunity pit-traps
---------------------------------------------
Thank you so much everybody for hanging in there with me and my sporadic updates. I've had a hell of a weekend and just got home a little while ago. There is no real news I can give any of you that would matter. Of course, a special thanks goes to Jen for continuing to update on a fairly regular basis, even if I'm not here to read it.

~MattMagus

PS. The above poem needs a title...I'm opening the floor for suggestions.

PPS. Please e-mail your suggestions to [email protected]
ppps. (?) The title of the above poem is "Enthusiastic Silence", this is here for my benefit as I'll have it printed on the page now.

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random