Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Excuse me, I think I just had a fit

2001-08-29

I hear this song
It's a song I've heard
Many times before
But today
The song hurts
Because I can picture
That girl
Sitting alone in her room
Hearing this same song
And crying
It doesn't matter which
One of them
That girl really is
I've hurt a lot of them
But seeing her in my mind
More damaged than I would have thought
Even if this picture is only in my head
That image sends
A fire into my lungs
And I feel that
All too familiar pressure
Just under my eyes
Nothing I can do
Will take away the guilt
No amount of alchohol
Can wash it from my mind
All the tears of a lifetime
Can't remove it from behind my eyes

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random