Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Two fingers to the demons at the door

2002-06-16

To think
All this time
I thought I was one of the good guys
Maybe walking the edge a bit
But never falling off
I was wrong
I'm no better than the idiots
I've been fighting all this time
I'm not the savior I wanted to be
Just another pissed off twit
With a cigarette dangling
From the corner of my self-mangeled mouth
And a bit of a wicked sense of humor
I only widh that it was the only
Wicked thing about me
I tried to fight these monsters
Both inside and outAnd found myself losing on two fronts
Just when I thought I had won
Now
Frozen by these truths
I can only stand and wonder
What can I do now?

~Matt Magus

P.S. Today's title comes from an issue of Hellblazer called "A Drop of the Hard Stuff"

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random