Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Tingling Troubadours

2003-06-20

Sometimes I can see
The pity in your eyes
And it stings me
I don't think you really understand
You see
While I may kavetch and moan
About "unrequited" love
What I have not mentioned
Is that whenever you
Are actually around me
None of it matters
There is no pain
No angst
No bollacks from a loneley-hearted fool
There is just you and I
And no matter what the relationship between us
I am happy
It doesn't matter that I am not
What I want to be in your eyes
The fact that I'm in them at all
Is good enough
It makes me feel like there
Is nothing I can't handle
Even the burden of Atlas
Seems like nothing
Compared to the strength
That your smile gives me
Especially the one that you let slip
When I've said something that suprises you
I'm content and proud
Just to be in you presence
It's only when I get alone
That my head starts to take over
And throw my loneliness into the equation
Filling me with a longing
That it has conjured
With an incantation of over-analyzation
So there's no need
To feel bad
For the boy who's pining for you
I do it all to myself
And you have brought me
More happiness then you can ever imagine

You know already who this is about. It's something I wanted to say last night, not quite in the way I wanted to say it, but there it is nonetheless. Here's a soda toast to one of the most wonderful people I've ever met!

~Matt Magus

P.S. I don't like this, I wonder why I never write happy things well...

P.S.S. You left something in my car...

P.S.S.S I added the random entry feature to my older entries page right above where the acual unarchived entries start. So if you want to read more examples of my writing but don't want to wade through my rants and ramblings and jut go to some poetry, click on it, and if it takes you to a rambling entry you can hit the back button on your browser and hit it again, before very long you'll be going through the poetry. At least that's my hope, you might get nothing but rants though...but that's the nature of randomness.

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random