Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Serving Silver Soda

2002-10-04

I've never been this distracted
By someone challending my intellect
Normally games of the mind bore me
And I will lose on purpose
Just to get it over with
But your eyes betray your voice
And I find myself being measured
By handfuls of dreams
And I know that
I won't be equal
To the feather of your thought
Throw me to Sobek now
Even though I've not gone apathetic
To your voice
I have other foci at this time
Duty is more important
Then the power your mind
Could lend me
Which is a pity, really
Because I see you
Fixated on the nextr victim
Of your hunger
And I'm envious
Of how thoroughly he'll be devoured
That's it
Let him underestimate you
Right before you pull out the fork
With which to pierce his brain...

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random