Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Possible Shameless Self-Promotion Coming Soon

2002-08-10

A problem has been presented to me. The Home for Wayward Poets is thinking of putting together a monthly "zine" type thing, a collection of poems from local poets, maybe an interview with a visiting poet or two. The problem comes in when one thinks of the selection process for whos poems go into the zine. How does one do it without someone accusing them of favoritism? I presented the soloution of making a "selection committee", but even a committee could be considered an "old boy's club" kind of thing. So what then? Do you bog down the process with an endless amount of regulations until it becomes no fun anymore? I don't have the answers, but I do know that at least asking these questions is a step in the right direction.

~Matt Magus

1 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random