Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
See Ya Around kids, Time to check into a looney bin

2006-07-27

There is something nagging at me
It won't let me do anything
Is it apathy?
No;
I care too much, if anything
Is it laziness?
No;
I do what I can when I can
But I seem unable to do anything at all lately
I'm like a tree
Rooted in one spot
And unable to move
Except with the breeze
If I were a certain poet
From this area who has moved
To apple-land
I would write about jerking-off
To get over it
But I'm not our old buddy from across the street
Who e-mails home
But once a year
About the same time
That he decides to switch drugs
Or kick them for a while
It's hard to tell which
Not that it's really anyone's business but his own
Not also
That I think that there's anything wrong
With being able to choose
What they do or don't want to put
In their own bodies
It just seems to be a fact
The problem is really a jealousy issue
That everyone here seems to have
Because you recieved the fame
That your talent deserved
And most of those left behind didn't
Even though
I'll say it
Some of our mutual friends are
Better then you
Not everyone
Not even me
But you know who I'm talking about
At any rate
So no need for names

Damn
I just wanted to use you
As an example of how other people deal
With this problem
And now I've gone bashing
Someone who doesn't really deserve it
And then apologizing for it
But really
Kick the drugs for good dude
We don't want to lose you
Prematurely
As we have so many others
Or at the very least
Don't let those drugs trick you
Into thinking you need them
You never did
You never will
They may be helpful sometimes
And fun sometimes
But so is a roller coaster
But if that rush you get
Becomes the state of your existence
Then what's so fucking special about it

~M

-------------------------Dude, what the fuck? Where in the piss did that rant come from? What sort of bollacks have I been holding on to? Why in baelzebub's ballsack am I asking you?

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random