Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Saline Silouettes(sp?)

2002-03-22

Don't look up to me
As if I were
Some kind of
Superhero mega-freak
Ultimate geek
Role model
There's nothing I've done
Nothing I've said
That any of you
Don't have the
Capasity to do or say
I'm not an authority
On any given subject
Whether I act like it or not
But don't tune me
Or anyone else out
Just because their opinions
May differ
After all
As much as I could be wrong
So could you
Instead
Let us trade ideas
As if they were true goods
Some people have said
That these days information
Is as good as currency
And as we both know
True, pure information
True knowledge
Doesn't really exist
It's all really
Different experiances
From different minds
And while you and I
Will never see all things
In the exact same light
If we can help each other see
Even one incident
From another angle
Then the true value
Is in the communication
I could try to be Magellon
And explore previously
Unknown areas in your mind
But I would rather
Be an ambassidor
Invited by an ally
To look around
That foriegn landscape
While simultaneously
Bringing a bit of the country
That is Matt Magus
To you

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random