Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
A paragraph from Confessions

2003-10-28

"Less then a year later, I heard that he swallowed a bottle of poison-not even a decent poison, such as a self-respecting suicide might be expected to use. I forget the precise ingredients. I think it was some sort of disinfectant, such as is sold without restriction because legislatures had failed to imagine anyone asinine or abject enough to make it a beverage. The luck still held. I don't know whether it disinfected him, but it certainly made him sick as a sewer. He pulled through and I am sorry not to be able to say, in the present edition, what happened next."

~Aleister Crowley, The Confessions of Aliester Crowley

Why is it that I've known a lot of people just this stupid?

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random