Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Quarter Pounding with Sleeze

2005-10-27

I never did mind
Twenty miles of bad road
After all,
It eventually smooths out
Even if only for five miles or so
And sometimes the bumpiest rides
Can be the most fun of all

It seems to me
That too many people
Complain about thier journeys
I like to remember
That no matter how bad the trip is
It can always get worse
For instance,
You could run out of road
and believe it or not
This is far from the worst thing that can happen

I'm traveeling up the Kansas Turnpike
Towards Topeka
Listening to "I'm Your Man"
Which rhymes quite well
With Rob Van Dam
This has nothing to do with anything
I just wanted to make a cheap
Non-sequitar
Mike Mcgee/Wrestling referance
Because I can
The road is too smooth here
And the traffic too light
This could make for quick road-hypnosis
If I'm not careful
So I listen to music
Much louder then I probably should
I would hammer down
But that won't get me there any quicker
Sometimes
You just have to let it roll
Stopping to take a break
Isn't an option for another
One-hundred twenty miles
And I find myself wishing
For a little bad road
To break my monotony

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random