Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Oklahoma City (new remix)

2006-07-05

It another night in Oklahoma
And The Bossy Christian Spider Monkeys
Have found thier street corners
Just like the whores they are
Despite the fact that in the book
That bears my first name it says
"Do not pray on the street corners
"As the hippocrytes do,
"So They may be seen of men.
"I say unto them
"They have thier reward"
The fog only comes in waves here
It just doesn't seem to care enough
To infiltrate the entire city
When they are strung out
The stippers seem like they're wilting
And as tired as last Tuesday's newspaper
Which sits in the blue bins
Waiting for a new lease on life
As toilet paper
And if you've ever read it
That's exactly what it's fit for
On the south side
Sections of street lights are out at once
For no explicable reason
They just seem to taunt those that live here
Seeming to say
"That's one more way to crap on you"
Over to 39th and Penn
Where some of the too few
Celebrations of life is going on
And for this glory
The people here are looked down at by the average idiot
But only behind a mask of passive agressiveness
Which is much better, admittedly, then in the past
But still not good enough
Over to 23rd
Where a man tries to by my hat
And sell me a watch in the same breath
And finally to the one joy in my life
Just about 30th and Dewey
Where the world revolves around Wednesday

~M

It seems that this is the point in my life where I go back and try to re-write what I'd forgotten, and try to improve what I can remember. This is a really old one of my poems. So old in fact, that I never wrote placed it on Diaryland.

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random