Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
fgjnsdgnbsjn

2003-07-10

I seem to find new perspecitves everywhere. For example, I was going to write an entry about someone who said the following "I'm glad he's dead", just after the announcement was posted on an e-group. My first impression, probably much like yours probably is, was "what an ass". I was thinking about how much power the memory of someone must have over you to make that sort of proclamation, in other words to make yourself look like an idiot upon hearing of some guys death. Obviously you cared enough about the person to let his death affect you, one way or the other.

That's when I started thinking about how I could use this sort of perspective in my own life, and with my own interpersonal dealings with people I dislike. How most of them aren't really important enough for my hatred. At first, I was laughing at the guy mentioned above, now I feel a little sad for him, I think I might know how he feels.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random