Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Another dose of Matt crappy Mysticism 101

2002-09-04

This oblivion of the mind
Is beyond me
I fall through layers
Of nonsensical images
To land at the root
Somewhere in this garbled mess
Of universal symbols
Lies a bubble of actual truth
Or is that just another symbol?
A way of me
(Being God)
Telling myself
(Being this silly collection of atoms sitting at Denny's)
That there are too many truths
Within truth
For me to grasp at
When I confine myself
To the illusory measurements of space
That until I transend into the Infinite
All I will see at the conter of all symbols
Are more symbols
That even I
(As both God and the ever-amusing Matt)
Am just a symbol
Of something even more vast
Only partially knowable
And no matter how far my reach
I can only touch
An atoms worth of it

~Matt Magus

------------------------------------------

Crickey! That was a lot of crappy poetry to post in one day. Perhaps spending time around the ex is just as good as being poked with a sharp stick. I'm not sure, but that's the only thing that's changed since my last little dry spell. Ah, well!

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random