Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
This is what my mood swings can be like

2008-04-17

There is something swelling up inside me
It is intangible
Yet it feels thick as honey, only with a little more surface tension
And after all
Isn't all tension just really on the surface
I call upon Cave to explain that one
I hasten to call it
Hate, or anger, or darkness, or depression
Not just because that would be cheesy
And not because they aren't applicable
Because they are
But because they don't, even rolled up
Convey it enough
Imagine if a fog of emotions
That many consider negative
Was dense enough to slow down movement
And that becomes close to how I feel right now
And there's not any one cause I can point to
Shouting "That is the enemy"
It is not the job
Though that has its moments
And it's not any particular cooze or lack thereof
My hand usually does a better job, after all
Or even my frustration with myself
Because all I have to do to solve this
would be to act
Yet there is something clawing on the inside
Like a trapped badger
And I'm honestly considering
Letting it out

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random