Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
"love is the law" and all that rot

2002-07-21

Tonight was a good night. I picked up Raymond from work and we went to Drew's tobacco world. I picked up a pack of Djarum Blacks. Then we went to Book Beat where I got a book of Charles Brukowski's poetry, an Aliester Crowley t-shirt, and a Leonard Cohen tape. This made Matt very happy indeed. Then we went to the Artbox to see Paula Sophia read her poetry and then participate in the open mic. Paula was great as always. So was everyone else in thier own way for that matter. When I got up there I didn't hold back. I screamed until I could no longer hear my own echo. I have been holding back way too much lately, and it was very liberating to be able to let myself go like that. My fists were clenched so tight they were shaking from the strain at times. Quite a few people complimented me afterward, but I'm wondering if that was just due to the dramatics of it all, or if they really liked my poetry. It doesn't really matter I suppose, as long as they were listening and got the messages I was trying to get across. Again, I will write a new poem tomorrow night, but until then...

Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random