Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Letron Weivorp

2002-10-12

A slight wind
Chills me
As I'm dreaming of October's past
Thousands of yesterdays
Flash in my mind
A slideshow of lives long gone
But unfortunately not forgotten
Warm dreams of make-up
Shared by contact
Clown white and theatre orange
Mixed into a hue of temporary happiness
Searching for lost treasures
On a cool rual Oklahoma night
Somehow
The wind that night
Was never as cold as it should have been
Now forward a year
And I'm all painted blue
But happy
No idea where we were headed
But plans abounding nonetheless
Back three years
To a night of 80's movies
And dancing
Kissing Cleopatra on a dare
When none would have been necessary
Driving back alone nontheless
And I was blue then too
But this time the paint
Mearly reflecting my mood
Forward four years
And I'm standing on the spot
Where the world was supposed to congregate
In a celebration of vanity
Dead flowers all around
Causing feeding frenzies
For flightless birds
Just me, a bottle of wine, and a memory
Too much time
Chasing the mirages of the past
Not enough breathing life into today
That changes now
And lo,
Though I walk through the shadow of the valley of mediocrity
I will fear no blind ghosts of the past
Now I walk forward
Alone because I want to be
Alone because I have to be

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random