Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Carl Jung Can Eat My Poop

2002-03-12

I'm praying to Gods that you never knew existed
None of whom you believe in
All of whom you would deny even if you knew them
Face to face
I'm asking them for your happiness
And a clensing rain to wash away my guilt
I would ask for your forgiveness
But that would be far more
Than I could ever deserve
There are walls going up
All around my little world
And I think that two degrees of seperation
Are starting to close fast upon me
Bearing down on me like a Panzer
The paranoid man who usually
Hides in the back of my mind
Is trying to break out and make a run for it
When he finally breaks out I notice
That he looks a little like Peter Lorrie
A little taller maybe
Not quite as hunched over
But the eyes and the voice are the same
If Lovecraft had lived to see his films
He would have died from the shock
Of an Innsmouth character coming to life

Even the wind conspires against me it seems
Rather than bringing a nice rain
It only brings tidings of a longer winter
As if I hadn't already been frozen
By the realization
That all my worlds are colliding at once
While time comes after me with a hatchet
I'm assaulted by my past
Present
And future
They surround me and I have nowhere to run
And even though this might be
The stupidest possible way all things could end
I remind myself that at least it's been interesting
~Matt Magus

This is for the old horrible whore that we all call Synchronicity. I've got you now you burdensome bitch.

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random