Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
hrtfbhsdf

2003-06-09

Well, last night was "goth prom" in OKC. So I threw an outfit together that looked both slightly formal and slightly outlandish (mainly due to the way I did my hair, which was partially pulled back and wrapped with one of my necklaces tied around so that it hung on my right shoulder, with a tiny bit of "bang" hair hanging down on the other side which came to about my chin). The outfit I wore was my black silk slacks, which are relatively shiny but quite comfortable. My shirt was this black-button up that looks like they had an accident at the glitter factory. Unfortunately, this shirt is about a size to a size-and-a-half too small for me, so I had to wear a vest over it to cover some areas. I personally thought I looked pretty good, but highly ridiculous at the same time, which is exactly what I was going for. A couple of people I knew didn't recognize me at first, which I found to be quite funny.

There was a whole lot of people there, some of whom I had never seem before in my life. Funny thing though, the two people who I most wanted to see me look that silly weren't there. I think both of them would have had a good laugh at my outfit.

As for that last poem, it was unnecessarily whiney for a subject that should have been delt with (in my head if in no other fashion) and over with a long time ago, but as I'm discovering there are a lot of things in my head that I haven't properly delt with. Really though, I'm not sure how you properly deal with some of these things. I got some new batteries for my portable mini-tape recorder yesterday, and I was dictating notes for future poetry projects on it, a line here and there, that sort of thing. For some reason last night however, I decided to completely dictate two poems to the bloody thing, and they were the most honest poems I think I've ever written. I didn't bring them to work with me today however, as I don't think my co-workers would appriciate hearing me cry on the tape, as they are also very whiney. At any rate, what this means is, I don't have any poetry for you right now, but I will later tonight, stay tuned.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random