Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Hooker Boom-Boom

2002-09-27

They say that Heaven
Is the food of the holy
But when I think back on you
I remember
That even the secular can have a slice
I used to dance
In the glorious light of your eyes
Singing hymns of devotion
To your Intellect
However out of key
I might have been
But just like the Light of Morning
I became too proud
To mearly worship you
Without equal homage paid
For my deeds
And I too
Fell
Deciding that running my cell
Was better
Then the freedom your light provided
And like that pathetic creature
I, too was wrong
So if you see a Devil
Crying on a park bench
Take pity on him
If for no other reason
Then the memory
Of your faithful servant

~Matt Magus

1 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random