Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
just a little view on my yesterday

2002-11-23

I feel like an egotist. Yesterday while standing in lne for tickets to the RAW taping that's coming up on Raymond's birthday, I decided that I should give JR ans Shawn Michaels copies of my chapbook. Then when I went out to get the books, I decided that JR needed a copy of that poem I wrote about Austin's leaving the WWE. Then I decided (in complete arrogence) that if JR gets a bonus poem then HBK has to get a bonus poem in order to be "fair", as if either of them would have cared. Now I didn't have anything special to give Shawn, so I just chose the best out of what I had printed up in the car. Not that it's very good mind you. Anyway, other then that my day yesterday mostly just sucked. I went to the reading at Julie's Juice and Java on Mustang road, but I was in so much pain that I just couldn't stick around. Funny thing I thought about on my way home though, Matt Keepers was at the reading, but Janna wasn't. So I decided that, because I was concerned I'd drop by thier apt and see if she was ok. There wasn't anything physically wrong with her, just that she and Matt had a bit of an argument right before the reading. She was pretty down, so I did my best to console her before heading home. She was really good about not giving me too much detail about the argument, so that it wouldn't cause me to be in the middle of it all. I hate to see two of my good friends go through stress though, and I seriously hope that whaever lies at the root of the problem can be resolved. Anyway, that's enough of my rambling for now.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random