Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
FTW

2005-05-15

It's funny, the difference between what I'll talk about here and what I'll talk about on the other journal.

The other day (Tuesday), my father went to the hospital in order to have a hernia checked on, and his heart rate was 150. He has been in the hospital since. The last I heard his heart was functioning at 15%, as opposed to the 60% to 70% that most peoples hearts function at. Of course, they are not going to be able to do anything about the hernia until they get his heartrate to normal, which may require surgery, they weren't sure the last time I talked to him if that was going to be neccesary or not.

I'm a bit upset about this. I'm kind of pissed at my father because this is the third time he has come off a medicine that he knew he was going to have to take every day for the rest of his life, and it resulted in this. Now, it may not be a simple matter of getting back on the pills, but instead may require a rather risky surgery, which would have been avoided if he had just bloody well taken his meds.

I of course didn't mention this on my other journal. Too many people who know me in person read it. As opposed to the tiny few who read this. I can deal with that, those few who I know personally who read this, I can pretty much talk to about anything, and at this point, that pretty much just means the CP, and occasionally Jen-Jen. Thankfully, just about everyone else has forgotten about this little web page, or doesn't think I'm likely to do anything with it.

That's really enough though....

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random