Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
fdjndnda

2003-08-04

It seems just as soon as I've mostly moved, I have the opportunity to move to a better place. Yay! for the first time in my life I'll have a room dedicated to my certain "practices". This is something I've wanted for as long as I can remember, and now I will finally have it. That means I'll be spending much more time in my place of residence then even now, and thus less time at Dingy's. This, my friends, is a good thing. I may have to skip the reading this Wed. on account of moving though, but it will most certainly be worth it. I'll let you know fairly early on Wed. if I won't be there, for those of you who read this and go to Galileo on Wed. (Yes, both of you)

I'm almost afraid that I'll get to see my friends less and less over the next few months, but this is probably going to be necessary for financial stability, since I only see most of them at either Dingy's or the Wreck, and I've already stopped going to the Wreck (despite the fact that I currently reside across the street).I may only cut Dingy's down to one or two nights a week, rather then cutting it out completely, but I do have to concern myself with surviving more then companionship. Once I get a little more financially stable, then I can get back out and see everyone. Hopefully it will only be a couple of months before I have internet access at home again, so that might lessen the strain a little, and for the most part I have books to keep me company (two of them are borrowed, so I have to plow through them as quickly as possible). One thing that can be said for Team Rocket (There is a married couple I know who are named Jessie and James) they both have excellent taste in books. Both are also highly intellegent and nice as any two people you can think of (despite James' attempts to not be).

That's enough inane rambling for now, it's time to do a little writing for the competition. Note, however, that I will NEVER switch over completely and D-land will always come first. Andrew has been too great of a host for me to do otherwise.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random