Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Evening Energizes Ravens

2003-08-21

You will never know
These secret dreams that plauge me
When the darkness settles in
And the shadows creep around
The edges of my consciousness
I suppose I shouldn't call them dreams
Because I never see them
In my sleep
But this language we use
Is so limited
And yet so free
Like us, I suppose
Instead before sleep can come
And my own mental terrors start to set in
I use these dreams of you
To banish them
I picture your face
Resting against me
And this image alone
Sends my nocturnal nemeses fleeing
And then I lose myself
In the dream of you and I
Walking along the bank
Of some forgotten river
Where we talk
And I am free to say everything
I've ever wanted to tell you
Indeed
I am free to tell you anything
And there is no fear

I see us
Standing in the rain
In deserted alleyways
And the miscreants of vice
Dare not approach us
Because they can see
That I would tear the world apart
To hold you forever
And there is nothing thier
Societally sickened minds can concieve
That could compare to us

I see us as sun goes down
On a beach in a faraway land
Hudling under an umbrella
Enjoying the moment
And the simplicity
Of cuddling each other
After these images fade
I can allow myself to do the same
And no terror of man's imagination
Can hold diminion over me

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random