Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Empty Snell Games

2002-03-26

I want to cut you open
Just to lick your heart
Remove your skin
So I could walk around
In your feet
Take out my eyes
And replace them with yours
So that I might view the world
The same as you
And I have always wanted
Eyes the colour of lust

If you were to die today
From hearing this
I would break into the morgue
Where you were kept
Making sure that you spent
One last night
As warm as you were in life
I would cry ecstatic prayers
To guide you to the next life
I would then take
A bit of your hair
And braid it into mine
Until I could join you
Again

(Lost inside morbidity
My selected Hell)

~Matt Magus

I wrote this while trying to go back to sleep tonight, as I had woken up after a mere two hours and couldn't go back. I think my body is telling me that I've slept way too much lately, and I need to do a little more

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random