Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Celtic Clockwork

2003-06-09

As it turnes out, I happen to have a couple of new poems with me at the office, so before we get into all that emotional honesty,here's a little fluff for you:

Here we are
Hiding from ourselves
Inside of each other
If I could
I would bring your tatoos to life
To massage the areas they cover
Each would be an extension of me
Comforting you
I would summon the angels
That live in your hair
To protect your every movement
Have them guard against the demons
Of your libido
The birds fly in geometric patterns
As if they were trying
To communicate something to us
If even just to say
"Hey we can make cool shapes too,
"And we don't even need hands"
But let's pay no mind to
Feathered jealousy
While I trace Coptic letters
On your back
Neither of us knows what I'm writing
But subconsciously it's probably
Something like "comfort"
Or "warm"
I picture myself someday
Being able to write paragraphs
To the glory of us
From a conglomeration
Of dead languages
I smile
Knowing that this will never happen
But enjoying the thought anyway

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random