Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
There's a joke here, but the punchline is uncertain

2006-03-15

Alone
With a glass of Merlot
And a thousand worlds at my fingers
My mind simultaneously rides the air currents with eagles
And scrapes against gutters with the other low-lifes
Each experience is not really seperate
Each conversation is really with
Different parts of myself
But this is a function of metaphysics
And not really where the little me
Wants to be
Instead
Eyeing a thousand visions of ecstatic portraits
But only for a moment
For none of these may be touched tonight
Even if any where interested
And I have a sneaking suspicion that a couple
Might be
These thought-forms made flesh
May be momentary endulgences of fantasy
But that's for another time
Right now
I need something substantial
Something that I can grow into
Like a good conversation
Or a train of thought
Which takes me smoothy and naturally to it's ultimate end
After which I can bathe in
An afterglow of another sort
That silence which only follows after one of two actions
And I've already stated that one is off-limits
Being much more temporary then the other
And a much more gentle experience for the system at that
It certainly occurs without convulsions, at any rate

~M

1 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random