Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Angel Hair Rasta

2006-01-19

Moonlight slaps me upside the head
It's funny how the most seemingly complicated messes
Become clear after a long night
Distance sometimes becomes necessary
Or the result is bitterness
Or worse
Hatred
And for someone like me
Who is so anti-social
He can't hold a conversation with himself
Setting the angel
At the gates of the garden
Is far too easy
A tribute to my immaturity
As it is to the Elohim
Perhaps I should
Keep the torch of Prometheus lit
Rather then drown it in my Styx
But to do so
Is to allow your voice
To strangle me
And this I cannot allow
A lot of being
Both lesser and greater then you
Have tried to take me down
Including myself
(Although I don't know
Which of these I fall into)
And yet
I've made it this far
So you can understand
Why these daggers you've thrown my way
Must be returned
Justify your actions however you wish
Just remember that you
Are the attacker
Tried to Brutis me
But I turned too soon and saw it coming
I hope you'll understand that after such
Liberties were taken
That I find your company
Dubious at best

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random